Contact Us

New Ideas? Comments? Questions?

    Your Name (required)

    Your Email (required)


    Your Message

    Please contact members of the Executive Board below – just click on any name and a link will open so you can e-mail those EB members directly.

    Parents Association Executive Board 2020-21

    General Inquiries

    Melissa Scott

    Co-Vice Presidents
    Susan Beyer Lopez
    Ilene Jaroslaw

    Irene Glazer

    Assistant Treasurer
    Nan Hawley

    Recording Secretary
    Laura Asmundsson

    Assistant Secretary
    Janet Pouchot

    Community Involvement
    Pamela French
    Erica Reaves
    General Inquiries:

    Academic Forum Co-Chairs
    Pamela Rytter
    Lynda Pierini
    Caren Doucette
    Cathleen Bachman
    General Inquiries:

    Jeanette Cochrane -Freshman Representative

    STUDIO REPS to the PA Executive Board

    Art Studio Representatives
    Susan Ferugio
    Camilla Calamandrei
    General Inquiries:

    Dance Studio Representatives
    Alice Tse
    Linda Florin
    General Inquiries:

    Music Studio Representatives
    Katherine Levine- Instrumental Rep
    Marcee Smith - Vocal Rep
    Maria Baquero - Instrumental Rep
    Michael Capasso - Vocal Rep

    Drama Studio Representatives
    Lauren McGrail
    Elizabeth Compo
    General Inquiries:

    Technical Theater Studio Representatives
    Lisa Dabney
    Adam Stengel
    General Inquiries:

    Ad Hoc Committees of the LaGuardia PA Executive Board
    (unelected, non-voting members)
    Ad Hoc Committees meet separately from the Executive Board but their chairpersons attend the EB meetings as non-voting delegates as needed. If you are interested in serving on any of these committees, please contact the chairs listed below.

    Fundraising Committee
    Annual Benefit: Justine Keil & Wendy Reimer
    Donors Choose Liaison: Ellen Vaknine
    Auction Committee:

    Communications (Website, Email outreach, Sunday Night News)
    Editor, SNN: Su-Jean Hwang
    Website: Robin West
    CC Database, Instagram: Sarah Miller

    Sports Committee
    Chair: TBD - sports

    Volunteer Coordinator

    PA Executive Board elections are held each June except for the Freshman PA Rep position, which is elected at the first PA General meeting of the year in September.

    Parent Representatives to the School Leadership Team (SLT)

    2020-21 School Leadership Team (SLT) Representatives
    Lori Diamond
    Michael Donovan
    Joe Clancy
    Donna D'Alessio Davis
    Yvonne Cortes - Freshman Rep
    Gamal Byfield

    School Leadership Team  (SLT)
    The New York State Commissioner of Education has mandated that every school in the state have a School-Based Leadership Team (SLT), whose purpose is to further the excellence of education at the school through the mutual efforts of its core constituencies — students, teachers, parents and administrators – all of whom are represented on the committee. The LaGuardia Arts SLT usually meets once a month. The SLT is the policy-making arm of the school and engages in decision-making by consensus. Meetings are held 10 times during the school year during the late afternoon. Meeting schedules are determined annually in the fall.

    SLT elections are held each June.  The freshman rep to the SLT is elected at the first PA General Meeting in September.

    Comments are closed.